Committee Memberships 2019-2020

1. Planning and Development Control Committee (6:2)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rachel Leighton (Chair)	Matt Thorley
Matt Uberoi (Vice Chair)	Alex Karmel
Colin Aherne	
Wesley Harcourt	
Natalia Perez	
Asif Siddique	

2. Licensing Committee (9:3)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Natalia Perez (Chair)	Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
Fiona Smith (Vice Chair)	Frances Stainton
Colin Aherne	Matt Thorley
Wesley Harcourt	
Rachel Leighton	
David Morton	
Zarar Qayyum	
Matt Uberoi	
Asif Siddique	

3. Licensing Sub-Committee (2:1)

Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Licensing Committee.

4. Appointments Panels (H&F – 4:1, Chief Exec – 9:3)

The membership requirements for the appointments panels are detailed in the Constitution.

5. Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee (4:2)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Iain Cassidy (Chair)	Matt Thorley
Jonathan Caleb-Landy	Alex Karmel
Rebecca Harvey	
PJ Murphy	

6. Audit, Pensions and Standards Sub-Committees – Review, Appeals, and Dispensations (all 2:1)

Members for the three sub-committees must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee.

7. Pensions Sub-Committee (3:1)

Members for the above must be drawn from the full membership of the Audit, Pensions and Standards Committee.

8. Health and Wellbeing Board

Administration Councillors		
Ben Coleman, Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care (Chair)		
Lucy Richardson (Deputy)		
Larry Culhane, Cabinet Member for Children and Education		
Patricia Quigley (Deputy)		

9. Wormwood Scrubs Charitable Trust Committee (2:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Wesley Harcourt (Chair)	Belinda Donovan
Alexandra Sanderson	

10. North West London Joint Health Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Administration Councillors	
Lucy Richardson (voting member)	
Patricia Quigley (substitute member)	

11. Pensions Board

Administration Councillors	
Rory Vaughan (Chair)	
Bora Kwon	

12. Commercial Revenue Committee (Sub-Committee of Cabinet)

Administration Councillors	
Max Schmid	
Adam Connell	

Other Bodies

Note: The two bodies below, Adoption and Fostering Panel and Corporate Parenting Board, are advisory bodies only and have no legal decision-making powers.

13. Adoption and Fostering Panel

Administration Councillors		
Lucy Richardson		

14. Corporate Parenting Board

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Larry Culhane (Chair)	Mark Loveday
Sue Fennimore	
Sharon Holder	

Policy and Accountability Committees Memberships 2019-20

15. Children and Education Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Sharon Holder (Chair)	Mark Loveday
Lucy Richardson	
Alexandra Sanderson	
Asif Siddique	

16. Community Safety and the Environment Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Bora Kwon (Chair)	Victoria Brocklebank-Fowler
lain Cassidy	
David Morton	
Ann Rosenberg	

17. The Economy, Housing and the Arts Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rory Vaughan (Chair)	Adronie Alford
Alan De'Ath	
Rowan Ree	
Ann Rosenberg	

18. Finance, Commercial Revenue and Contracts Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
PJ Murphy (Chair)	Donald Johnson
Patricia Quigley	
Fiona Smith	
Guy Vincent	

19. Health, Inclusion and Social Care Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Lucy Richardson (Chair)	Amanda Lloyd-Harris
Jonathan Caleb-Landy	
Bora Kwon	
Mercy Umeh	

20. Public Services Reform Policy and Accountability Committee (4:1)

Administration Councillors	Opposition Councillors
Rowan Ree (Chair)	Dominic Stanton
Christabel Cooper	
Guy Vincent	
Zarar Qayyum	